HeSheMusic - Belinda Reynolds & Dan Becker
Cart 0
SOLACE (1999) - Belinda Reynolds


SOLACE (1999) - Belinda Reynolds

$ 70.00

for baroque fl, baroque ob, viola da gba, and harpsichord
Commissioned by American Baroque;
Premiered February 2000 - Holy Names College

SOLACE was commissioned by American Baroque in 1998 and completed in 1999/2000. The work gets its title from the way the opening material returns again in differing yet easily recognizable fashions, thus setting a tone of comfort amidst confusion. Many of the articulations and dynamics are structured by the players themselves, reminiscent of the stylistic practice of baroque instruments. Special thanks goes to Elizabeth Blumenstock, Gonzolo Ruiz, Kathy Shao, Stephen Schultz, and Roy Whelden, for which this piece is especially written.

Approx. Duration: 9'

Share this Product

More from this collection