HeSheMusic - Belinda Reynolds & Dan Becker
Cart 0

Custom Made Music

10 Progressive Solos & Duos for Trumpet

$ 20.00

To hear the music on YouTube click HERE.

Custom Made Music
Custom Made Music is a collection of instrumental books that focus on new music for the student player. Each
piece in the series is composed by Belinda Reynolds in collaboration with top performers and teachers. The
results are solos and ensemble chamber works of increasing difficulty that challenge the student performer
while filling gaps in today’s new music pedagogical repertoire.
This book, the sixth in the Custom Made Music Series, is a collection of ten Progressive Solos and Duos
for Trumpet. From day one I collaborated with Editor Ashley Killam to create a range of music that both
we and her students found to be engaging, idiomatic, and educational. I hope students, teachers, and
professional performers enjoy learning them as much as I did in composing the music! -BLR
Belinda Reynolds, Composer
Raised in a Texan-Florida Air Force family, Belinda Reynolds (she/her) now considers herself an "adopted
native" of California. Her music is performed worldwide and has been featured in such festivals as Lincoln
Center’s Great Performers Series, the Spoleto Music Festival, and many more. As a Music Educator Ms.
Reynolds is in demand nationwide helping children learn to create music. For more information, go to
www.belindareynolds.com .
Ashley Killam, Editor
Ashley Killam (she/her) is an international speaker, researcher, and educator based in Radford, Virginia.
Killam is President of Diversity the Stand and General Manager of Rising Tide Music Press. Killam’s work
centers around educating musicians on the importance of making ethical and sustainable changes in
performing and teaching music. For more information, go to www.ashleykillam.com


Share this Product

More from this collection