HeSheMusic - Belinda Reynolds & Dan Becker
Cart 0
Keeping Time (2008) - Dan Becker


Keeping Time (2008) - Dan Becker

$ 65.00

for bass clarinet, percussion, piano, violin, and cello.

Keeping Time is in two movements. The first, marked "Carefully; gently" is a meditation on simple pulsations and simple patterns. The second, marked "Like a swiss watch, but fiercely" is a more dynamic, energetic movement which explores similar patterns, but now presented in a fractured, frenetic and kaleidoscopic way. The piece was written for the stellar performers of the Adorno Ensemble and Commissioned by Other Minds.

Approx. Duration: 12'

Share this Product

More from this collection